Ganesh Himal Base Camp Trek


Ganesh Himal is named after the Hindu deity of good fortune. The elephant headed God “Ganesh” we pray as spiritual power of god in Nepal. Ganesh I, Ganesh II, Ganesh III and Ganesh IV are mountain forming skyline of Ganesh Himal Range. Trekking in the Ganesh Himal Base Camp route provides you with the opportunity to explore the exotic view of its flora and fauna especially during spring season. During this season, we can the striking presentation of barberries, Premolars, orchids and a variety of ferns gives the exotic view as well as the vibrant smell all around the trekking route. The trekking trail takes you all the way through the emerald hills, beautiful Tamang villages, Terraces filled with golden rice and mustard, natural hot water stream, deep Gorges, glaciers, with forests of blue pine, Spanish oak, and blossoming Rhododendron forest adding beauty to the path.

Ganesh Himal can be seen from the Kathmandu Valley and it stands in between Manaslu Himalayan range and Budi Gandaki valley in the west. The trek starts from a long drive from Kathmandu to Syabrubesi which takes about seven to eight hours. On the next day, we commence our trek to Gatlang. On the seventh day of our trek, we reach Ganesh Base Camp where we will spend two nights and explore the valley. Returning back from the same path will be a memorable journey for you for your whole life time. Best season for Ganesh Himal trek is February to May and August to December.


Day 01: Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to hotel
Day 02: Sightseeing in kathmandu valley
Day 3 Drive to Samari Bhanjyang (6 to 7 hours drive)
Day 04 Trek to Katunje Bazaar (6 to 7 hours)
Day 05 Trek to Kintang Phedi (5 to 6 hours)
Day 06:Trek to Jharlang (5 to 6 hours)
Day 07: Trek to Chalise (5 to 6 hours)
Day 08: Trek to Hindung (5 to 6 hours)
Day 09: Trek to Rajgang Kharka (5 to 6 hours)
day 10 trek to kalo seto kunda (6 to 7 hours)
Day 11: Acclimatization at Ganesh Himal Base Camp (one day)
Day 12:Trek to Rajgang Kharka (5 to 6 hours)Day 13: Trek to Chalise (6 to 7 hours)
Day 14: Trek to Laba Besi (5 to 6 hours)
Day 15: Trek to Manyang Bhanjyang (5 to 6 hours)

Day 16: Trek to Majhgaun (6 to7 hours)
Day 17: Majhgaun to Budathum (5 to 6 hours)

Day 18: Trek to Arughat Bazaar (6 to 7 hours) return to kathmandu
Day 19: Final Departure

Book a Trip