Ganesh Himal Base Camp Trek


Ganesh Himal Base CampTrek

The Ganesh Himal is a gathering of six major peaks that form a natural barrier with Tibet. The trek starts from Samari Bhanjyang and takes one through stunning landscapes and ethnic  settlements of the Magar, Tamang and Gurung communities.

Enjoy your time with nature as you embark on a trip that’s surely going to etch a long-lasting memory which you’ll cherish forever.



Day 01: Kathmandu Arrival
Day 02: Sightseeing in Kathmandu
Day 03: Kathmandu to Samari Bhanjyang (6 to 7 hours drive)
Day 04: Samari Bhanjyang to Katunje Bazaar (6 to 7 hours)
Day 05: Katunje Bazaar to Kintang Phedi (5 to 6 hours)
Day 06: Kintang Phedi to Jharlang (5 to 6 hours)
Day 07: Jharlang to Chalise (5 to 6 hours)
Day 08: Chalise to Hindung (5 to 6 hours)
Day 09: Hindung to Rajgang Kharka (5 to 6 hours)
Day 10: Rajgang Kharka to Kalo Seto Kunda (6 to 7 hours)
Day 11: Acclimatization at Ganesh Himal Base Camp (one day)
Day 12: GHBC to Rajgang Kharka (5 to 6 hours)
Day 13: Rajgang Kharka to Chalise (6 to 7 hours)
Day 14: Chalise to Laba Besi (5 to 6 hours)
Day 15: Laba Besi to Manyang Bhanjyang (5 to 6 hours)
Day 16: Manyang Bhanjyang to Majhgaun (6 to7 hours)
Day 17: Majhgaun to Budathum (5 to 6 hours)
Day 18: Budathum to Arughat Bazaar (6 to 7 hours)
Day 19: Final Departure

Book a Trip