Dhaulagiri Pass Trek


Dhaulagiri Pass Trek

Did you know Dhaulagiri is the seventh highest mountain in the world? It was decided by the French expedition in 1950 that Dhaulagiri was very difficult to reach and their attention was turned to  Annapurna I. Dhaulagiri is also known as the ‘The white mountain’ which can be recognized easily due to its mound shape and can be seen from Pokhara.

Dhaulagiri was assumed as the  world’s highest mountain by the Europeans. Many attempts were conducted to reach Dhaulagiri but they turned out to be unsuccessful. In 1960, a Swiss expedition finally reached the summit. Mountaineers have tried many routes to reach but many of them perished on the White Mountain. This trek is not for beginners but trekkers with more experience.

Dhaulagiri Pass Trek will give  you an opportunity to explore the remote and rugged areas of nature.

You will get a magnificent view of the Dhaulagiri Mountain and various other mountains.


Day 1: Arrival in Kathmandu and check in to hotel
Day 2: Sightseeing in Kathmandu
Day 3: Drive to Darbang
Day 4: Trek from Darbang to Sibang
Day 5: Trek from Sibang to Naura Bir
Day 6: Trek from Lapche Kharka
Day 7: Trek to Sallaghari
Day 8: Trek to Italian Base Camp
Day 9: Trek to Japanese Camp
Day 10: At Japanese Camp
Day 11: Trek to Dhaulagiri Base Camp
Day 12: Rest at Dhaulagiri Base Camp
Day 13: Trek to Hidden Valley through French Pass
Day 14: Trek to Yak Kharaka via Dhampus Pass
Day 15: Trek to Jomson
Day 16: Jomson to Pokhara
Day 17: Departure

Book a Trip